Defence and Security Alert - DSAlert.Org

Thursday July 09, 2020

Stay @ Home For Your Own Security

Click here for all past issues



Appeal to generously donate to PM CARES Fund

COVID-19 has engulfed the entire world and is posing serious health and economic challenges. The government seeks public participation to support the country in the wake of this emergency. This fund will enable micro-donations as a result of which a large number of people can contribute. Even the smallest donation can help make a difference. We are all in this together.



English French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish

Param Vishisht Seva Medal

| | | Share |


Param Vishisht Seva Medal (26 Jan 2015)

S. No. Awardee's Name and Detail
1 Lt Gen Rajesh Pant, AVSM, VSM, SIGS (Retd) (Indian Army)
2 Lt Gen Manvender Singh, AVSM, VSM, INF (Indian Army)
3 Lt Gen Philip Campose, AVSM**, VSM, MECH INF (Indian Army)
4 Lt Gen Vijay Kumar Saxena, AVSM, VSM, AAD (Indian Army)
5 Lt Gen Gautam Moorthy, AVSM, VSM, AOC (Retd) (Indian Army)
6 Lt Gen Sanjeev Madhok, AVSM, VSM, MECH INF (Indian Army)
7 Lt Gen Kotheneth Surendranath, AVSM**, SM, VSM, ARMD (Indian Army)
8 Lt Gen Sunil Sadanand Jog, AVSM, SM, VSM, INF (Retd) (Indian Army)
9 Lt Gen Rajan Bakhshi, UYSM, ARMD (Indian Army)
10 Lt Gen Om Prakash, UYSM, AVSM, SM, INF (Indian Army)
11 Lt Gen Nursingha Prasad Padhi, VSM, ENGRS (Indian Army)
12 Lt Gen Anil Kumar Bhalla, AVSM, VSM, ARMD (Indian Army)
13 Lt Gen Rajiv Bhalla, AVSM, SM, VSM, INF (Indian Army)
14 Lt Gen Changali Ananda Krishnan, UYSM, AVSM, INF (Indian Army)
15 Lt Gen Peruvemba Ramachandran Kumar, AVSM, VSM, ARTY (GC) (Indian Army)
16 Lt Gen Balbir Singh Pama, SM, VSM, INF (Retd) (Indian Army)
17 Lt Gen Rakesh Chandra Chadha, AVSM, VSM, ARMD (Indian Army)
18 Lt Gen Ved Prakash Chaturvedi, VSM, AMC (Indian Army)
19 Lt Gen Vimal Arora, AVSM, VSM**, AD CORPS (Indian Army)
20 Air Marshal Rakesh Kumar Jolly VM VSM ADC (14083) FLYING PILOT (Indian Air Force)
21 Air Marshal Paramjit Singh Gill AVSM VM (14097) FLYING (PILOT) (Indian Air Force)
22 Air Marshal Arun Purushottam GARUD VM (14692) FLYING (PILOT) (Indian Air Force)
23 Air Marshal Subramanya Sukumar AVSM VM (14672) FLYING (PILOT) (Indian Air Force)
24 Air Marshal Suneel Shripad Soman AVSM VM (14681) FLYING (PILOT) (Indian Air Force)
25 Air Marshal Packiriswamy Kanakaraj AVSM VSM (15066) AERONAUTICAL ENGINEERING (MECHANICAL) (Indian Air Force)
26 Vice Admiral Sunil Lanba, AVSM, (01823-T) (Indian Navy)
27 Vice Admiral Ramakant Pattanaik, AVSM, YSM (01860-A) (Indian Navy)
28 Vice Admiral K Ramachandran Nair, AVSM, VSM, (50575-T) (Indian Navy)


Defence Investiture Ceremony (2nd May. 2014)

S. No. Awardee's Name and Detail
1 Lt Gen Dalbir Singh, UYSM, AVSM, VSM (Indian Army)
2 Lt Gen Sanjiv Chachra, AVSM, VSM (Indian Army)
3 Lt Gen Narendra Singh, AVSM, SM, VSM (Indian Army)
4 Lt Gen Jai Prakash Nehra, AVSM** (Indian Army)
5 Lt Gen Shakti Gurung, UYSM, AVSM, VSM (Indian Army)
6 Lt Gen Surendra Hari Kulkarni , AVSM, VSM** (Indian Army)
7 Lt Gen Subroto Mitra, AVSM, SM, VSM (Indian Army)
8 Lt Gen Raj Nandan Singh, AVSM, SM, VSM (Indian Army)
9 Lt Gen Vinod Bhatia, AVSM, SM (Retd) (Indian Army)
10 Lt Gen Ashok Kumar Choudhary, AVSM**, SM, VSM (Retd) (Indian Army)
11 Vice Admiral SPS Cheema, AVSM, NM (Indian Navy)
12 Air Mshl Dhananjay Parashuram Joshi, AVSM, PHS (Indian Air Force)
13 Air Mshl Ravi Kant Sharma, AVSM, VM, ADC (Indian Air Force)


Defence Investiture Ceremony (22nd March. 2014)

S. No. Awardee's Name and Detail
1 Vice Admiral N N Kumar, AVSM, NM (Indian Navy)
2 Vice Admiral Pradip K Chatterjee, AVSM, VSM (Indian Navy)
4 Lt Gen Ashok Singh, AVSM, SM, VSM (Indian Army)
5 Lt Gen Amarjeet Singh Chabbewal, AVSM, YSM (Indain Army)
6 Lt Gen Narendra Bahadur Singh, AVSM, VSM (Indian Army)
7 Lt Gen Rameshwar Yadav, AVSM, VSM (Indian Army)
8 Lt Gen Anil Singh Nandal, UYSM, AVSM, SM (Indian Army)
9 Lt Gen Ranbir Singh, AVSM, SM (Indian Army)
10 Lt Gen Sanjeev Anand, AVSM, VSM (Indian Army)
11 Lt Gen Surendra Singh Panwar, AVSM, SM (Indian Army)
12 Lt Gen Ajit Singh Narula, VSM (Indian Army)

Coronavirus (Covid-19) Update:

You are here: Home Gallantry Awards Param Vishisht Seva Medal